Home > Life, Random > A Dream, A Crime, and A Blanket

A Dream, A Crime, and A Blanket

Something weird happened last night.

It was a pretty cold night, so when I went to bed, I tucked myself nicely under the blanket.

And then I had a dream.

In the dream, I was somehow framed by some random dude who stole something. Can’t really remember what it was, but it somewhat looked like a huge yellow coconut leave. I also seem to recall that that something came from the future.

So there I was, being arrested by the police for a future crime that I didn’t (haven’t?) commit. And then someone saved me from the police, and hid me in the second floor of a house.

I tried to stay low, and for a while it was getting pretty quiet.

And then I looked out of the window from the second floor, and I saw a special forces team (SWAT?) ready to charge into the house. Upon seeing me on the second floor, they did charge into the house.

And then someone in my cadet pilot course went up from the first floor and scolded me.

Wahlaueh, why did you even peek out of the window?

Then one of the SWAT members went up the stairs and opened fire at me, and for some reason I managed to dodge all the bullets.

Then I woke up.

And I found myself lying on top of the blanket, with the blanket nicely made under my body.

If you see the photo of my bed above, you’ll realise that without performing some sort of acrobatic maneouvres, it wasn’t possible for me to get from underneath the blanket to the top of it without physically stepping out of the bed, making my bed, and then lying on top of the blanket.

Thing is, all those probably require more mental power than that available in a sleeping person, or even a somnambulating (i.e. sleepwalking) person. And knowing that I don’t normally make my bed, it couldn’t have been through a subconscious movement like that of snoozing alarm clocks.

Weird.

Update: After reading through Wikipedia’s article on sleepwalking, apparently it’s possible to perform “activities such as eating, bathing, urinating, talking, dressing/undressing, texting, emailing, exercising, walking a dog, painting, whistling, dancing, moaning, gesturing, grabbing at apparently hallucinated objects, committing murder, and/or engaging in sexual intercourse”, including one case about “a woman who sent semi-coherent emails while sleepwalking, including one inviting a friend around for dinner and drinks.”

Categories: Life, Random Tags: , , , , ,
  1. Jenny
    May 7, 2010 at 8:47 am

    wahlawee… cool dream hen ;p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

