Home > Life, Photography > Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Just a quick note to wish everyone a Merry Christmas!

I’m not exactly in a celebratory mood this time due to work and all, so I spent Christmas eve taking night photos using my newly-bought DSLR, and spent Christmas tidying up (however slightly) my house.

Speaking of which, I finally got myself a Nikon D90, and I love it! I’ve read the manual from cover to cover, and realised that it’s so much more than I had expected when I was doing my research. I hope to develop my photography hobby further, especially now that I’m no longer tied to the limitations of film.

Nikon D90

Nikon D90, taken from Nikon Singapore

And speaking of photography, have a look at the photos I took at Little Guilin the other day.

Little Guilin

Little Guilin

Also in the first part of the reel of film (something which I can do without from now on) were some shots I took at Orchard Road a while back.

ION Orchard by night

ION Orchard by night

  1. Kelvin Ji
    December 26, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Congrats…!

  2. December 27, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Thanks Kelvin.šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

