Home > Uncategorized > Running Away

Running Away

The last time I ever ran intensively was 2.5 months ago during Outward Bound before I started in my current company. At that time, I remembered that I was one of the least fit people in the group. Not surprising really, because the others are locals who have to keep fit anyway as a national service requirement.

So when I started running again today, I was pretty pleased that I could complete my run satisfactorily. It’s not great by any standard, but hey, for someone who’s been dormant most of the time for the past half a year (except during Outward Bound), I was quite satisfied with the run!

I hope I can train in time for the 5km run that the school is participating in the middle of November!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

