Home > Life, Work > Something Different

Something Different

There is something different about today.

I woke up happy, and I jumped to my feet and went to shower as if I was really looking forward to work. I put on my best T-shirt and jeans. Fridays are dress-down day, so there was no need to wear anything to work formal shirt and pants.

Everything seemed beautiful. When I walked out of the house and entered the lift, I smiled to the neighbour who was in the same lift. I got out of the lift with the sound of the birds singing in the trees. The air was fresh, and the weather was perfect.

When I went to KFC and had the most expensive breakfast ever, I didn’t feel guilty at all. And when I walked to the bus stop to embark on the 40-minute journey I take everyday, I felt like there is spring in my feet.

There is definitely something different about today.

Maybe, it’s the one-day leave that I took on Thursday.

Or perhaps, it’s the good deed I performed; helping out my friend with her tuition grant arrangement.

But most likely, it’s the sound of ka-ching in my bank account.

Happy because it’s pay day,
hendri

Edit: “This entry was posted on November 21, 2008 at 10:59 am and is filed under life and work.” Now who said life and work can’t go together?πŸ˜‰

Categories: Life, Work Tags: ,
  1. Zeus
    November 21, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Dude, I totally agree with youπŸ™‚ Pay days are the best days. Maybe it would be nicer if there were like 2 paydays a month or something….dunno :p

  2. November 21, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Hahah.. yeah, we all have those days!πŸ˜‰

  3. November 23, 2008 at 2:17 am

    life and work. They can go hand in hand but not integrated with each other. Con-calls at 11pm is a definite no-no!

  4. November 24, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Zeus: Hahaha, I wish they pay us like everyday! Then we can really see our savings build up.πŸ˜›

    nxva: Yeah… the taxes are a bummer though…

    cloudi3: LOL, at least I only have that once a week. LOL…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

